A view is a saved way of displaying the item list on the Content screen. You save a named configuration of sort order, filter, and displayed columns, and you can create and switch between multiple views per model. A view you create is saved as a setting of the model and is used in common by the project’s members. To fix a change to the list’s sort order, filter, or displayed columns, you need to save the view.
View configuration
Section titled “View configuration”A view is made up of the following items. For details on the conditions available for sort and filter, see Item Filter / Sort.
| Item | Content |
|---|---|
| Name | The name that identifies the view |
| Sort | The basis for ordering the list, and ascending or descending order |
| Filter | The conditions for narrowing down which items are shown in the list |
| Displayed Columns | The columns shown in the list, and their visibility and order |
Changing and deleting a view
Section titled “Changing and deleting a view”A view can be renamed, and its order in the list of views can be changed. You can delete a view only when the same model has two or more views. Deleting a view does not delete the items shown in the list.