Skip to content
EN

Change project visibility

Last updated

You switch a project’s visibility under Danger Zone in Settings for the project. You can switch it as many times as you like.

The Owner and Admins can switch it. While the number of assigned seats exceeds the contracted number of seats, even the Owner and Admins cannot.

Change the visibility to Public or Private. You can make a project Private only in a workspace on a paid plan. To change the plan, see Change your plan.

Once you make it Public, the project is published as open data, and all users, including users who are not logged in, can search for and view it.

  1. Open Settings for the project.
  2. Click Danger Zone.
  3. In Change project visibility, click Change visibility. The confirmation screen opens.
  4. In the selection field on the confirmation screen, choose Public or Private.
  5. On the confirmation screen, click Confirm Change.

Once switched, Visibility updated! appears. The screen stays on Danger Zone.

If you choose Private in a workspace that is not on a paid plan, the selection field shows an error. You cannot click Confirm Change. Switching back to Public clears the error.